Client Reviews

    positive review  Professional service from first contact to completion - Ruth, Julian and the team went above and beyond to provide us with the full package -quality service, product and installation. A quote was provided without delay, with the survey carried out just hours later. Bespoke colour was a priority of ours, and Julian really delivered here to achieve such a fantastic result! Ruth was in contact at all times, including confirmation of lead-time and installation date. Delivery of the doors and installation on the day executed to perfection. An all-round fantastic and personal service. Would recommend without hesitation, and will certainly return for other home improvements and as when required. Thank you to all at JB Installations.

    Andrew Jones Avatar Andrew Jones
    November 18, 2020

    positive review  From start to finish this family business is superb. Communication is brilliant. Timekeeping is excellent. Brew drinking capabilities are excellent. The lads doing the work are genuine down to earth "Donny" lads and the end result is second to none. Very clean and tidy workers too. Completely changed our house. The door didn't click shut, they came back at our convenience and adjusted it within a minute or so. Excellent company and we can't recommend them highly enough. Don't bother looking anywhere else for your Bi Fold Doors.

    Chris Fielding Avatar Chris Fielding
    September 27, 2020

    positive review  I was recommended JB after seeing a picture of a friends crittall style doors. From my initial call with Ruth, I felt confident that these guys knew what they were doing. When Julian came out to survey, this confidence only increased. Really nice people who are clearly passionate about what they do. Throughout the process they were both on hand to answer questions and discuss potential changes to the project. The instillation itself was straightforward enough and the guys worked really hard to complete in 2 days and left the site extremely tidy considering the amount of work done. The finished product is such a high standard and we genuinely could not be happier. The attention to detail and tidying up of all the plastering is super smart. Honestly, I could not recommend JB Instillations highly enough. If you’re thinking of changing your doors / windows I would make these guys your first call.

    Nic Murray Avatar Nic Murray
    August 22, 2020

    positive review  Amazing service for an amazing family business! Julian and Ruth provide and outstanding service. From quotation, through installation and post installation service. The windows and doors they have fitted on our house are brilliant. Amazing looking and transformed both the look and energy efficiency of the property. The installation was smooth and the team very friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem. Any snags we have had have been dealt with quickly and without issue. I cant recommend JB Installations highly enough. Put simply I wouldn't go anywhere else. A*

    Simon Ellis Avatar Simon Ellis
    July 31, 2020

    positive review  Friendly, professional service. Julian expertly identified the problems with our bifold doors that hadn't originally been fitted quite correctly, leading to a buckling of the rubber seals. Doors run really smoothly now. Thank you. David

    David Hubbard Avatar David Hubbard
    July 26, 2020

    positive review  Was really struggling to find a company to fix my upvc bifolds, all wanted to sell me new doors. Contacted JB Installations, who promptly came and gave me a reasonable quote to resolve the issues,work done in timely manner and by a very friendly professional team. Doors work better than when originally installed. Highly recommended

    Chris Anderton Avatar Chris Anderton
    July 8, 2020

    positive review  I'm delighted with the service and products from start to finish. Ruth and Julian provided great advice without any pressure. The installation team (shout out to Nick and Coco!) completed the job on time and to a great finish. The windows and front door look great and we now feel really secure. I definitely would recommend JB Installations without hesitation.

    Philip Coen Avatar Philip Coen
    November 19, 2019

    positive review  The quality of service, work and finish by Julian and his team is first class. Highly recommend JB Installations NW Ltd. Great job!

    Mel Macnab Avatar Mel Macnab
    October 29, 2019

    positive review  A great service. Came and measured up, I was emailed the price and a date, easy as that. They turned up on the day agreed, fitted the doors in the time frame they told me. Easy as anything. Would highly recommend. Thanks again and I’m sure we will see you soon!

    Tim Waddington Avatar Tim Waddington
    September 11, 2019

    positive review  Julian at JB installations is a true and reliable professional. He can be completely trusted to deliver: his after sales service is also of the highest standard. There aren’t that many Julian’s around and I have no hesitation in recommending his services. Thank you Julian for a really excellent service. A Mc.

    Alec McMurchy Avatar Alec McMurchy
    August 16, 2019